Love Story

I’ll write you a love story,
Even if I promised myself I would stop,
Even though I told myself that giving my heart away isn’t what I want,

I’ll write you a love story,
With every white lie you want me to write,
With every verb perfect in tense to make sure you know I’ll always be right here,

I’ll write you a love story,
You can pick your part,
You can show it off,
You can be my hero but only if you want
,

I’ll write you a love story,
Memorize your face,
Along with every line I carefully say,
Memorize the way it felt,
Along with every word I spoke over overflowing ashtrays,

I’ll write you a love story,
Make it perfect from the start,
Make it so no one will see your hurt,

I’ll write you a love story,
Leave it in a place only you will find,
Leave it somewhere to remind you if we lose this in time,
Leave it for you along with the poems I’ve been writing to you for years that I can finally share with you,
Leave it and you can take it or leave it where it was, I’m happy just know you know that it’s there,


I’ll write you a love story,
You can write me the ending.

Leave a Reply

